Building over Metro

Subway Top Head Urban Complex

The biggest feature of subway top head urban complex is the seamless connection of businesses with the subway, and there are two main types of the connection mode of businesses and the subway: overall construction type and embedded connection type. The overall construction type is the synchronous design and simultaneous construction of the subway and Urban Complex; and the embedded connection type is mainly used in the subway station that has already been built, through the underground passage to combine the subway with the commercial complex perfectly.
In the design of subway top head urban complex, Shanghai Zhongfang Construction Co., Ltd. has always been at the leading place of the industry, with many years of practical experiences in architectural design, it led the design and construction of the first subway top head mega urban complex - Shanghai ASE Center, which has become the most influential subway top head landmark in down town area. Currently in Shanghai Yangpu district, CIFI commercial plaza project which is under construction, is located in Anshan Xincun station of subway line eight, with the subway cutting through the base, the project design has fully considered the relationship between the already completed subway station and architectural space form, so as to achieve the maximization of construction quality and the commercial value.

ASE Center: China‘s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex

Project Characteristics:
1  China´s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex
2  The first complex with overall seamless connection of high-rise buildings and subway in Shanghai region and even the soft soil area.
3  Synchronous design and simultaneous construction of the subway and commercial complex
The project is located at the interchange of Xujiahui Road and No. 2 Ruijin Road, with subway line 9 cutting through the base, Dapuqiao station hall and platform are located in the property. The total construction area is 315,618 square meters: a super high-rise office building with the area of 45,965 square meters, two high-rise SOHOs with the area of 19, 560 and 19,154 square meters respectively, commercial annex 95,739 square meters, underground construction 135,200 square meters, super high-rise office building 145 meters high, SOHO 99.5 meters high, commercial annex 24 meters high, and underground 26.27 meters deep.

ASE Center: China‘s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex

Project Difficulty:
People flow organization - as a mega urban complex integrated with the subway, people flow organization is one of the difficulties, while the people flow of the project includes commercial flow, office flow, SOHO flow and subway traffic flow. Therefore, three-dimensional traffic has also become an important feature of this project.
Vehicle flow organization - in order to maximize the commercial value of the project, there is no parking area or waiting area on the ground, all taxies are parked in the designated area of B1, passengers can get off the car and enter the mall directly; general vehicles are parked in B3, people can take the elevator to reach the mall or office building directly; in addition, considering the downtown traffic situation, a specific loading area was also set in B1 for trucks to park temporarily.

ASE Center: China’s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex

Fire safety – the underground construction area of the project has reached 135,200 square meters, which make fire safety a real difficulty for such huge volume of underground commercial buildings. The project has fire compartment through underground commercial street and sunken square, which not only achieved interconnection but also met the fire code requirements. And the subway and the commercial are also separated by firewall, fire shutter and sunken square, to ensure not only the subway safety and independent evacuation system, but also the greatest degree of accessibility to the subway station hall and the commercial.
The project is also the first in Shanghai with full integration of subway and civil buildings, and there come many new problems in the fire protection and utilization safety. Preliminary design study and argumentation had lasted for six months, and was not approved until the Shanghai Fire Bureau made "Provisions of Shanghai Public Building Fire Compartment Fire Protection Design (Provisional)" based on this project, among which relevant chapters of building fire code were also set accordingly.

ASE Center: China‘s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex

Project difficulty:
Uneven settlement - taking into account that the project is the first high-rise top head building complex in Shanghai region and even the soft soil area that has overall seamless connection of the high-rise and the subway, large volume of uneven settlement will seriously affect the safe operation of the subway line, therefore in the design of the pile foundation, pile bearing stratum with smaller settlement was chosen, and post-grouting technology was applied to improve the quality of the pile body, which effectively controlled the absolute settlement of the pile foundation of the super high-rise, and successfully solved the settlement influence on the metro section.

Noise and vibration – also due to the seamless design of the project and the subway station, the subway running will generate vibration and noise that directly influences the commercial value of the project. Therefore, we firstly applied the principles of mechanics, to adjust the mass ratio of subway cars and station, which effectively controlled the vibration and noise influence of the subway operation to the top head buildings; thus no vibration and noise generated by the subway operation, shall be felt in the buildings of underground floor two and above. In addition, rubber shock absorbers were set at both ends of the subway station to further reduce the transmission of noise.
 

ASE Center: China’s first domestic built mega subway top head urban complex

Project difficulty:
Leakage – the project has a lot of underground space, and how to reduce the impact of leakage on the subway and commercial facilities effectively is indeed a difficulty in the project design. Therefore, we consider not to set permanent settlement joint between the subway station and property basement, which achieved the overall seamless connection of the subway with the property basement, and effectively reduced the probability of leakage, so that the anti-leakage performance of the project was improved several times compared with the regulatory requirements; in addition, we applied waterproof blanket technology of rock wool with expansive soil, and improved the waterproof blanket design nodes, which permanently solved the waterproof problem.

Construction progress – With the large quantities, tight development schedule and numerous coordinating departments of the project, there were only 4 years from the design to the completion of the project. Therefore, some unconventional technical means had to be applied, through the coordination and communication with the construction unit, the project applied a deep foundation excavation construction, through structural partitions, set post-cast strip and construction joint, with block construction, successfully solved the technical difficulty of the synchronous design and simultaneous construction of the subway and the top head buildings.

Economical efficiency - the economical efficiency is not only a key concern of developers, but also our core competencies as a design unit. For the super high-rise building C in this project, we applied steel frame column, compared with ordinary concrete column, steel column has reduced cross-sectional dimensions, increased the effective usable area, and enhanced the spatial effect of the building; with the utilization of new joints for steel reinforced concrete beam column, and spot-cast reinforced concrete floor slab, safety and economic efficiency was effectively ensured.

地铁上盖

地铁上盖城市综合体

地铁上盖城市综合体的最大特征就是商业与地铁的无缝连接,商业与地铁的结合模式主要有两种类型:整体建设式与嵌入相连式。整体建设式是地铁与城市综合体同步设计、同步施工建设;嵌入相连式主要适用在已经建成的地铁站,通过地下通道将地铁与商业综合体完美结合。 


在地铁上盖城市综合体建筑设计中,上海中房建筑有限公司一直走在行业前列,有多年的建筑设计实践经验,领先设计建成国内首个超大型地铁上盖城市综合体——上海日月光中心广场,成为城市中心最具影响力的地铁上盖标志性建筑。目前在上海杨浦区正在设计建设中的旭辉商业广场项目,位于轨道交通八号线鞍山新村站,地铁斜穿基地,项目设计充分考虑已建成地铁车站与建筑空间形态的关系,实现建筑品质和商业价值的最大化。

日月光中心:国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

项目特点:

   1、国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

   2、上海地区乃至软土地区第一个高层建筑群中与地铁整体无缝相连的综合体。

   3、地铁与商业综合体同步设计、同步施工。

 

项目位于徐家汇路、瑞金二路交汇处,轨道交通9号线斜穿基地,打浦桥站的站厅、站台设于本物业中。总建筑面积315618平方米:一幢超高层办公楼 45965平方米,二幢高层公寓

式办公楼。分别是1956019154平方米,商业裙房95739平方米,地下建筑135200平方米,超高层办公楼高145米,公寓式办公楼高99.5米,商业裙房高24米,地下深26.27

日月光中心:国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

项目难点:

人流组织——作为一个与地铁融合的超大型城市综合体,人流组织是其中一个难点,而本项目的人流包括商业人流、办公人流、公寓式办公人流和轨道交通人流。因此,立体交通也成为本项目的一个重要特征。

 

车流组织——为了最大限度提升本项目的商业价值,地面不设停车区和等候区,出租车均停在地下1层专用区域,乘客可在下车后直接进入商场;社会车辆停在地下3层,坐电梯可直达商场或办公楼;另外,考虑到市中心的交通状况,地下1层还设有专门的卸货区,共货车临时停靠。

日月光中心:国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

项目难点:

消防安全——本项目的地下建筑面积达到了135200平方米,这么大体量的地下商业建筑,这在消防安全上确实是一个难点。本项目通过地下商业街与下沉式广场进行消防分隔,既做到相互连通又符合消防规范要求。而地铁与商业间亦采取防火墙、防火卷帘和下沉式广场分隔,既保证了地铁的安全性和独立疏散系统,又保证了地铁站厅与商业最大程度的通达性。

本项目也是上海市第一个地铁与民建完全融合的项目,在消防和使用安全上出现了许多新问题。初步设计研讨论证达半年,直到上海市消防局根据本项目制定了《上海市公共建筑防火分隔消防设计若干规定(暂行)》才算审批通过,其中建筑消防规范的相关章节也是据此而来。

日月光中心:国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

不均匀沉降——考虑到本项目为上海地区,乃至软土地区第一个高层建筑群与地铁整体无缝连接的上盖综合体,大体量上盖建筑的不均匀沉降将会严重影响地铁线路的安全运行,因此本项目在桩基设计中,选择了产生沉降量较小的桩端持力层,并采用钻孔灌注桩后压浆技术,提高桩身质量,有效地控制了超高层桩基的绝对沉降量,成功地解决了对地铁区间的沉降影响。

 

噪声与振动——同样由于本项目与地铁站的无缝设计,地铁的运行将会对上盖建筑产生的振动和噪声,将直接影响到本项目的商业价值。因此,我们首先运用了力学原理,调整地铁车辆与地铁车站的质量比,从而有效地控制了地铁运营对上层建筑的振动和噪声影响;在地下二层及以上的建筑中基本感觉不到地铁运行产生的振动和噪声。另外,通过在地铁进出站口两端设置了橡胶减震带,进一步地降低了噪声的传递。

 

日月光中心:国内首个建成的超大型地铁上盖城市综合体

渗漏——本项目中大量的地下空间,如何做到有效的减少渗漏对地铁和商业设施的影响,确实是我们在项目设计中的难点。因此,我们考虑在地铁车站与物业地下室间不设永久沉降缝,实现了地铁与物业地下室的整体无缝连接,有效地减少了漏水概率,使本项目的抗渗漏性能比规范要求的提高了数倍;另外,我们采用了岩棉加膨胀土的防水毯技术,并改进防水毯设计节点,永久性地解决了防水问题。

 

施工进度——本项目工程量大,开发时间紧,协调部门众多,从设计到建成只有4年时间。因此必须采用一些非常规的技术手段,通过与施工单位的协调与沟通,本项目采用一次开挖的深基坑施工,通过结构分区,设置后浇带与施工缝,分块施工,成功地解决了地铁与上盖建筑共同设计、共同施工的技术难题。

经济性——项目经济性不仅是开发商关心的问题,也是我们作为设计单位的核心竞争力。针对本项目的超高层C楼,我们采用了钢管框架柱,与普通混凝土柱相比,钢管柱减少了断面尺寸,增加了建筑物有效使用面积,并使建筑空间效果得到提升;配合采用型钢混凝土梁柱新型节点,与钢筋混凝土现浇楼板,有效地保证了安全性。