Indemnificatory Housing

Indemnificatory Apartment

SHZF Architects has been dedicating to indemnificatory apartment design area for many years, and has accumulated a wealth of practical experiences, from early 1990s, when Zhongfang designed Pingyang New Village for the relocation of Shanghai Yan´an road overhead and won the first prize of urban planning and design from the Ministry of Construction and Design, to the recent high-quality design of the second and third phase of Chengtou Xinkai Homes and Chengtou Xinjiangwan public rental housing and other projects which have gained unanimous favorable comments from all sectors of society; currently, according to the requirements of relevant leaders and the city planning bureau to further improve the living quality of indemnificatory housing, our company is engaged in the design of Songjiang Shebei, Lingang New City, Jiading Huangdu New City and other indemnificatory projects with enclosed layout, and hopes to further improve the level of construction of the indemnificatory housing in the spatial environment, comprehensive supporting facilities and the reduction of construction cost.

Scientific Research Summary

SHZF Architects gave full play to the company’s advantage in scientific research, concentrated technical backbones, and did research summary on the indemnificatory housing. The company has built a knowledge base, in which all projects since 2000 are included, and set up a specific housing type base for indemnificatory housing, so that the housing types and facade design etc. can be improved continuously on the original base. Zhongfang also organized company internal and external experts to go on special trips to Japan and South Korea to visit the indemnificatory housing projects, made research report, and tried to provide varieties of ideas for the design and operation of indemnificatory housing. 

 

We cooperated with Shanghai Chengtou Land and wrote the "Indemnificatory Housing Design Guidelines", with detailed elaboration on the residential area planning, monomer design, structural design, equipment design, energy saving and environmental protection, commonly used materials, construction cost estimation and other aspects, which has certain guidance significance for each and every design and professional aspect of the indemnificatory housing.

Design Innovation

Compared with general commercial housing residential area, indemnificatory housing living spatial environment tends to appear crowded due to the smaller average household size, more household numbers and higher floor area ratio etc., however, as the parking spaces are a lot, the cost of land and the cost of construction and installation has little advantage to the product, resulting in the fact that the selling price of indemnificatory housing is not

cheap, which also put forward a new topic to our indemnificatory housing project designers.

Lingang New City - small-scale enclosed neighborhood, living spatial environment improvement

The application of enclosed layout in multilayer neighborhood not only had a positive significance for the efficient use of the residential land, but also strengthened the overall sense of urban spaces, and smartly use the feature of the base and compass at an angle of 45° to solve the sunlight and ventilation for the enclosed residential.

The residential structure of 500 to 800 households is conducive for the residents to form the sense of identity and belonging to the community. Spatial scales are cordial and pleasant, providing the residents with all-weather outdoor activity space.

Design Innovation

Huangdu residential area - Ground earthing garage, greatly reduced the construction cost of the garage

 

Due to the small size of the average household in the indemnificatory housing, large number of households and parking, the construction cost of underground garage is high, while a lot of ground parking has impact on the environment. The parking mode should highlight the economical efficiency and the convenience to use, and take into account the reduction of impact on the environment, advocating innovative ways of parking and the reform of supporting policies, combined with the residential environment to set up ground parking garage, which not only enriched the community environment but also saved construction cost. This approach got strong support from the planning department, the parking garage is not included in the floor area ratio or building coverage ratio, and the ground parking garage roof included in the green space ratio after discount.

保障性住房

保障性住房

中房建筑多年来一直致力于保障性住房设计领域,积累了丰富的实践经验,从早在九十年代初,为上海延安路高架动迁而设计并获得建设部城市规划设计一等奖的平阳新村,到近期以高品质设计获得社会各界一致好评的城投新凯家园二三期和城投新江湾公租房等项目;当前,根据相关领导和市规划局进一步提高保障房居住品质的要求,我司正投入设计松江佘北、临港新城、嘉定黄渡新城等大型围合式保障房项目,希望能在空间环境,综合配套和降低造价上进一步提升保障房的建设水平。

科研总结

中房建筑充分发挥公司科研优势,集中技术骨干,对保障性住房进行研究总结。公司建有知识库,2000年以来项目均纳入库中,设有专门保障房房型库,使房型、立面设计等均能在原有基础上不断提升。并专程组织公司内外专家赴日本、韩国进行保障性住房项目参观考察,形成考察报告,努力为保障性住房设计和运营提供多种思路。

我们与上海城投置地合作,写成《保障性住区设计导则》,从住区规划、单体设计、结构设计、设备设计、节能环保、常用材料和造价估算等方面进行了详细的阐述,对保障性住房各个设计、各个专业环节都有着一定指导意义。

设计创新

保障性住房相对与一般商品房住区来说,因为户均面积小、户数多、容积率高等原因,居住空间环境容易显得拥挤,但由于车位配置不少,土地成本和建安成本与商品相比优势不大,导致经济适用房卖价并不便宜,这也给我们保障房工程设计者提出了新课题。

临港新城—小尺度围合街坊,改善居住空间环境

多层街坊中应用围合布置的方式,它不仅对住区土地有效利用有着积极的意义,还强化了城市空间的整体感,巧妙地利用基地与指北针成45°的特点来解决围合住宅的日照与通风。

500~800户居民的住区结构,有利于形成居民对社区的认同感和归属感。空间尺度亲切宜人,为居民提供全天候室外活动空间。

设计创新


黄渡居住区—地面覆土停车库,大幅降低车库造价

保障性住区户均面积小、户数多、停车数量大,设置地下汽车库造价高,地面停车多影响环境。其停车方式应突出经济性和使用便利并兼顾减少对环境的影响,倡导实现停车方式的创新和配套政策的改革,结合住区环境设置了地面停车库,既丰富了社区环境又节约了造价。这种做法征得规划部门的有力支持,地面停车库不计入容积率和建筑覆盖率,地面停车库屋面打折后计入绿地率。